Basic Kit Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars 4.4 / 5 -- (646 Reviews)


Best product

5.0 out of 5 stars May 30, 2015

By Marie R Ahola

Best product ever


This works, plain and simple.

4.0 out of 5 stars May 24, 2015

By Stephen • Verified Purchase

This is the first review I've ever given on a product. I'm a male in my twenties and have tried everything. Everything from proactiv to tomatoes to antibiotics.
I noticed a difference after a week. I have been 80% acne free since that time. Sometimes 100% free. If I forgot to use a few nights in a row, there may be a small popout, but nothing major.
This product works. I had very bad acne, it has left scars. This product has made my skin look very good and finally cleared out the horrible acne I have had since I was a teenager. After almost 10 years of dealing with this struggle, I am finally free.


Great Product

5.0 out of 5 stars May 22, 2015

By Ann

Works great! I have had acne for 20 years. Tried MANY prescription and non-prescription products for Acne. Within 1 week of using this product, there was a difference in my face. I have been using this product for about 4 months now and have not had a pimple in months.


Exposed products are easy to use

5.0 out of 5 stars May 22, 2015

By Lillian Christensen • Verified Purchase

I was deeply in need of this product and I am extremely grateful to the seller for having shipped the product so promptly.

I have tried so many acne products over the years and I just started Exposed upon receipt of the product. It is so gentle, yet so effective. Proactiv was not working at all on my skin. Exposed products are easy to use, smell nice and a little does go a long way. I am so glad I came across Exposed Skin Care. You are a blessing. Thank you a million times!!!! I am already seeing some improvements.


Worked for us

5.0 out of 5 stars May 21, 2015

By CLW • Verified Purchase

Purchased this directly from Exposed. I don't think there is a single acne solution that works for everyone, but this one worked for us after a lot of struggling to find something for our teenage son that didn't involve taking antibiotics and killing his immune system. He had moderate-severe acne with cysts that flared right back every time antibiotics were stopped. We chose Exposed because of the extra natural ingredients that address the causes of acne, such as hormones, in addition to the tried and true acne busters. It took awhile and it did definitely get worse before it got better, but after about 5 weeks the acne is almost completely gone. He still has red marks that will fade over time but no new breakouts.

Doesn't apply to this kit, but like another reviewer we found that he had better results without the moisturizer that comes in the expanded kit. If you are considering it I think the moisturizer would be better suited for women with adult acne.

You do have to be pretty religious about following the program so don't spend the money if you can't make that commitment.


Five Stars

5.0 out of 5 stars May 7, 2015

By Al Lopes • Verified Purchase

Perfect product. excellent results.


good choice

5.0 out of 5 stars May 6, 2015

By S. Finlaw • Verified Purchase

product is working very well


SkinFeels

5.0 out of 5 stars May 3, 2015

By Alessandro Easthope

It makes my skin feel good, even if it isn't super fast with total clearance of acne.


It doesn't matter what skin type you have, this is for you!

5.0 out of 5 stars May 2, 2015

By Kelsey Shay Jacobson • Verified Purchase

People who say they wanted this product to work obviously is not giving Exposed enough time or using it properly. With this product, remember, the less you use during your routine, the more results you will have. You know a product is worth it your money when it is top of the line and the company doesn't even have to advertise it a thousand times a day on every channel (such as Proactive and X-Out). This is the ONLY product that my skin has not gotten used to and begun to break out again. Yeah, it took a good month before my skin was back to being clear on a regular basis, but now, 5 months later, I don't even break out. Mind you, it isn't just about a facial cleansing. It's also about what you put into your body and the levels of stress you may have. If you're someone who constantly eats out or whips up a frozen dinner because they are too lazy to take the time to home cook their meals, of course this product isn't going to work because harsh chemicals in processed foods will always overrule natural ingredients causing you to break out and waste your money on this product. This is the BEST facial cleanser I have ever purchased and will continue to use this product.


Not doing much

3.0 out of 5 stars May 2, 2015

By Sonia B • Verified Purchase

I really wanted to like this product. I have moderate acne. I tend to get some massive pimples once to twice a month. This is the fifth product I'm trying out (been using Proactiv since around 2003) but none seem to work. I'm tired of using Proactiv and really wanted to find a new acne product but looks like Exposed won't be that product. I am giving it one more month and see what happens. It does leave your skin nice and soft, it just doesn't seem to do much for breakouts.


I'm in Love!

5.0 out of 5 stars August 6, 2014

By Rachel G • Verified Purchase

I have had mild acne since I was a teenager. I recently tuned 30 and out of no where I've started getting horrible cystic acne on my chin. I have always used ProActive, and since my acne was never severe, it seemed to to the trick just fine. But since getting this cystic acne, ProActive hasn't helped at all. I found Exposed when looking up new alternatives online and made the purchase. I cannot believe how much my skin has improved from this line!! It's not harsh on your skin at all and it's really hard to pick just one favorite product, because they all seem to be equally as great. But, I am particularly fond of the moisture complex- It totally moisturizes, doesn't leave you greasy, and feels weightless on your skin. I also am a big fan of the Probiotic Complex capsules. I credit a lot of my clearing up to these, as I feel like my body is getting healthy from the inside out. Exposed is amazing and has been a huge life changer for my skin!!!!


I LOVE LOVE this product. Honest review, great experience. HIGHLY RECCOMEND. My lovely cure :D

5.0 out of 5 stars August 6, 2014

By Taylor

OKAY HELLO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I REALLY WANT PEOPLE TO SEE THIS!!
HELLO! READ ME!
I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!
I am no Whitman with words, or Fitzgerald or Shakespeare, but if you take the time to read this, you won't (hopefully) be sorry.
I am taking a lot of time and thought to write it. So just read it :D
The reason I want people to read this review is because ITS NOT A SCAM!! I was so hesitant buying this product because I know for a fact a lot of the reviews on here are a straight out scam, from people the company hired to give their product high stars. Same thing with Clearzine, which was expensive and did not work for me. THIS WORKS.
Okay, I am an 18 year old white female with semi-dry, flaky, sometimes red skin. I have been struggling with acne since sophomore year when I was about 15/16. I had clear skin before that but then BOOM! Break out city. Lets be clear.. it wasn't just break outs. I had a face full of red irritated heaps of acne. IT WAS BAD! I once saw an esthetician who said my face was at a level 4 out of 5 so it was about moderate/ severe but I felt like it was at the severest of severe. I've been struggling with acne so long and my main motivation was that I DID NOT want acne when I was going to college. It was embarrassing.


Exposed Skin Care system cleared the acne better than any other product

4.0 out of 5 stars August 5, 2014

By Elizabeth Hunt

We tried many other products for acne that didn't work very well. Exposed Skin Care system cleared the acne better than any other product..


As close as you can get to a miracle in a botte

4.0 out of 5 stars March 7, 2014

By MB

I purchased the Exposed Acne Treatment Basic kit in November 2013 and have been using it religiously ever since. I am a 34 year old female and while I do not have severe acne, I do get mild acne breakouts and I always break the cardinal rule of do not pop, pick, prod, or poke, which only exacerbates the situation. I had previously undergone a 6-month Acutane regiment in my late 20's and was nearly pimple free for over 5 years, but after having a child, my mild acne problem has resurfaced. I had been a Proactive customer for over 10 years as I thought it was the best alternative to seeing a dermatologist, so I had been consistently using it blindly even though the repairing treatment lotion made my non-oily skin shine like an oil slick! I tried Clinique for a few months before going back to Proactive, as I had used Clinque in high school and college. With Clinique I found that the general health and glow of my skin improved compared to Proactive, but the number of pimples on my cheeks multiplied exponentially, so I went back to Proactive. In November 2013, I developed quite a few nodules on my right check and jawline. After being too embarrassed to leave my house during the Thanksgiving holiday unless completely necessary (and only then covered in a thick layer of concealer, foundation and powder) I desperately started Googling alternative solutions to Proactive, a product which had never really impressed me, but it was all I knew. I came across Exposed Skin Care and spent the better part of a day researching the product and reading customer reviews. Being some-what risk adverse I was hesitant to spend the money on a new mail-order product and have it fail, but the money back guarantee made me feel comfortable making the initial investment.

I nearly cried at the AMAZING results I saw the first few days and weeks using Exposed Skin Care. The large pores on my nose which are a veritable field of black heads shrunk to a near invisible size. In the initial months my mild acne all but cleared to nothing. When I did have any small pimples that I popped or squeezed (which we all know is a huge NO-NO, but I literally cannot stop myself), redness and swelling was significantly less and healing time was shorter compared to when I would commit this sin while using Proactive and Clinique.

It is now August 2014 and I am still having very positive results with Exposed Skin Care. The onset of mild breakouts has started to increase in frequency in the last 2 or so months while I've continued to consistently use Exposed, but I suspect it may be related to a mild Iron and D3 vitamin deficiency, so I followed up with my primary care physician and per her recommendation have started a daily multi-vitamin supplement that promotes healthy skin, hair and nails. The biggest problem with my skin is my horrible habit to pike, pop and squeeze. On the few occasions when I am able to control myself and not pop, any breakouts clear within a few days of surfacing with the recommended use of Exposed Skin Care. The key for me is not to make a small problem a big-scabby mess by doing all of the things we all know we aren't supposed to do! :)

I do find that I use the Cleansing Tonic faster than the rest of the products and when I do have breakouts, I tend to slather on extra of the salicylic treatment gel, but I haven't experienced any excessive dryness or irritation. I definitely found that following the simple directions with recommended usage product amounts yields the best results. I always started changing my out my pillow cases every few days as recommended by Exposed. I previously only changed my pillow cases weekly when I stripped and washed all my bedding on Sundays. I've found if I get lax about changing out fresh pillow cases I do notice an increase in breakouts, so that is a tip from Exposed that I would recommend users take to heart as following the directions is important!

I hope other women have the same success I have had as clear skin is key for me to be my best, most confident self!


Helped my skin greatly

4.0 out of 5 stars August 4, 2014

By Megan • Verified Purchase

This kit is great if you have acne. I have suffered with acne for a while and this product has really helped clear my skin. I still have some scarring and some acne but it has greatly reduced.


If you're debating, try it. It works

4.0 out of 5 stars March 7, 2014

By Erin McC

This product definitely helped clear up my skin. I've never had severe acne before but for the past 6 months my face has been out of control. Based on reviews I tried this and it cleared up my face within a few weeks. I didn't have an issue with the tonic like some other reviewers and my only problem is dryness. I just skip using the acne treatment serum when my face gets too dry. I only gave this 4 stars because although most of my acne is much better or gone, I stil have some problem spots and stubborn ones under my skin that haven't been affected and have formed. Still maybe that will change with continues use.


You won't be disappointed

5.0 out of 5 stars March 1, 2014

By Katina S Yarbough • Verified Purchase

Two words "it works" this is the only acne product that I've used and I've used a gazillion that has improved my skin and gotten rid of my acne.. Worth every penny!!!


Good product, but it has its disadvantages

3.0 out of 5 stars February 18, 2014

By Jane • Verified Purchase

First of all, I started using this product in April of 2013. I don't have severe acne, but mild. And I only developed it a couple of years ago. When I started using it, it really dried my skin, but then I realized what quantity suited my skin best and stuck to that. It gave awesome results and cleared my face. But now it seems that it stopped working as efficient as it used to. Maybe my skin got used to it? I use the cleanser, the tonic, the clear pore serum, the acne treatment serum, the moisturizer and the clay mask. And I change my pillow case every other day and I don;t use the same face towel more than 2 days.
The disadvantage for these products is the fact that they bleach everything they "touch". I've ruined almost all of the house towels by simply just using the towels after washing my face with the cleanser. I've even managed to bleach all of the pillow cases I ever slept on since using these products.


Works well

4.0 out of 5 stars February, 17, 2014

By David Manes

My son and daughter both use this product. Acne is hormonal of course so looking for a product that helps manage acne. Exposed works well, doesn't completely get rid of it but I don't think any product will when acne is caused by hormones and that is hard to manage. Will continue to use it.


It works!

5.0 out of 5 stars February 15, 2014

By Ivonne Ochoa • Verified Purchase

I have used everything and nothing worked till i found this product, the smell is not to great but the results are amazing!


Holy crap it works

5.0 out of 5 stars February 14, 2014

By Chosen Max • Verified Purchase

I was skeptical, but now that I'm in my 30s and was still struggling with breakouts, I finally decided to give this a shot. My skin is rather sensitive and never responded to any drug store skin care products. And I got the lovely deep cystic breakouts like clockwork once a month. I started this about 2 months ago and it works like a charm!!! I was afraid that the products would be too harsh and irritate my skin, but they don't (a little goes a long way). And I have no idea how, but I haven't even had any of those deep cystic breakouts either--I thought those weren't able to be controlled through topical products. Even if my skin thinks about forming a pimple, it is barely noticeable and will be gone by the next day. I couldn't be happier! My skin looks so much better, I can't begin to say how relieved I am to find something that works!!! It is expensive, but for me, worth every penny.


Simply Amazing

5.0 out of 5 stars February 12, 2104

By Pen Name

I think that the Exposed line of Acne products are wonderful. I struggled with acne through college and literally tried everything, including Proactive to Acne Free and even shifted to all natural products of Burt's Bees. None of these products worked for my face, and I really felt like I would never have clear skin again. I didn't want to get a prescription, which is what I was given through the dermatologist, which dried my skin like crazy and caused other issues, so I really wanted to find something that would work without one. I looked online and found Exposed and loved that it was a mix of natural and other ingredients. At first it didn't work, but I kept with it and followed the directions completely, and I am so excited about my skin. It has even helped in healing some of my acne scars from before. I highly recommend this product. It has boosted my confidence in myself, and I'm really thankful for this product. I know it is a little expensive, but I think it really is worth it if you struggle with acne like I did. I've hardly had any zits since, and I feel great about the skin I'm in!


Amazing!!

5.0 out of 5 stars May 1, 2013

By Katiana

When I first started using this product, I noticed a change in my skin the first few days. My skin began to look alot more healthy and smoother. I love this product; it has done wonders!


It worked

4.0 out of 5 stars April 30, 2013

By AC • Verified Purchase

So excited to finally find a product that worked! We have tried more products than I can possible list to treat my daughters acne, including treatments prescribed by her dermatologist. While she is not 100% acne free, she is an impressive 80% acne free. So happy we found this product!


LOVE Exposed Skincare!!

5.0 out of 5 stars April 30, 2013

By Nes87

I have tried everything and anything to get rid of acne. I have used Neutrogena, Clearsil, Proactiv, Biore, everything that claims to get rid of acne and reveal clearer skin. Nothing has worked for me until I decided to try Exposed Skincare one day after reading such great reviews. It was kind of expensive, but if it worked, I wouldn't care! I tried it and honestly within the first week I just felt like my skin was clearer and softer and just felt better! After about three weeks everyone was noticing the changes, and the best part was, I wasn't worried about going out not wearing makeup, because it seriously makes your skin glow. I use it as directed, and have been using it for almost a year, and won't turn back. I'm so happy to have finally found something that works. You won't be disappointed if you try it!


Exposed Skin has worked for my teenager!

5.0 out of 5 stars April 28, 2013

By Melissa • Verified Purchase

My daughter is fourteen and she was breaking out on the forehead and both sides of her face. Tried every product in the store Neutrogena, Clearasil, Oxy wash, etc. I looked online and was considering ordering Proactive and saw a website about skincare and it said Exposed Skin was a better product to use. Never heard of the product and I thought I would let her try it since it had a 100% money back guaranteed. Since my daughter has been using the product (December 2012) her forehead and left side of face has completely cleared the right side she still has some blemish but not like it was before she started using Exposed. She washes her face twice daily and during the day she is using a light concealer for the few blemishes and for a teenager her complexion looks great!


Skeptical before ordering, but i swear it works!

5.0 out of 5 stars March 31, 2012

By Elanel • Verified Purchase

I was VERY skeptical before ordering this product. I've always struggled with acne and have never had clear skin. I tried proactive in the past, but hated the results! Now that I'm getting married I was desperate to try something that would work. I went online for recommendations and noticed this product seemed to top all the lists. I'd never heard of Exposed before so I read the reviews and ordered the basic kit to start (in case it didn't work). Within 2 days I'd noticed the change! Within a few weeks my skin cleared up, breakouts were gone, and the texture of my skin was transformed! I no longer breakout, (which used to be a constant occurrence for me) and when I do notice a pimple, its tiny and is usually gone in a day or two. I feel so good about my skin now because it's FINALLY the skin I was meant to have! I would recommend this to ¬°EVERYONE! who deals with embarrassing acne and wants a product that doesn't just clear your skin for a week, but keeps it clear consistently day after day...I'm hooked for life.


Absolutely amazing

5.0 out of 5 stars September 29, 2012

By Ed • Verified Purchase

I've used exposed for a few months, and it out-performs Murad, and of course proactiv. If you follow the steps religiously, including the weird step where you let your skin air dry instead of pat dry, it works wonders. It also smells unbelievable! I would definitely recommend this if you can afford it!


Worth it.

5.0 out of 5 stars February 27, 2012

By MH

This product actually does work. I have tried numerous different brands and types of acne medication, and out of them all this one works the best. Breakouts are at an all-time low, and my face is much clearer in only 20 days! The natural ingredients in the treatment lotions soothe the skin and prevent irritation. The only reason I am not giving this 5 stars is the price. Compared to other products this is the most expensive I have purchased. It is worth every penny, though.


It really WORKS!

5.0 out of 5 stars July 4, 2011

By Mel • Verified Purchase

I have suffered with acne for 20 years. I have tried everything under the sun including prescribed topical treatments and nothing worked for my acne until I tried Exposed. It really works! I have been using Exposed for 2 years and it is still working for me. I recommend Exposed to everyone that suffers from acne especially adult acne and body acne.


Great product for me - fair skin, mild acne, but acne nevertheless

4.0 out of 5 stars June 26, 2011

By Hill

I do see that there is a warning on this item. Those of us reviewing are product users, but buy the product directly from the company, not through amazon (the company did ask us to write reviews on the product). A major reason I order directly is because in their signature packet they can give you the combination of products that you want over the phone only (I can order three tonics and one face wash if I want). I believe there are five signature products. My favorite products are the skin tonic and the acne treatment. IF you use them consistantly on a nightly basis as I did (see my skin type above), you will see a major improvement. In fact, June 2009 was when I bagan to use the product when I had bad acne on my back and chest and was in a wedding that summer. I used the product for one month and it completely cleared that up. My face acne is worse, but this product continues to work well for me. I do not have oily skin, I have fairly dry skin and when I used the pro-active product it dried my skin out to extreme levels -- this product will not dry and flake your skin, so if you have extremely oily skin I would guess a stonger product would be better for you, but this product is risk free and they do refund you for anything you do not like.


Exposed - Great Product!

5.0 out of 5 stars June 11, 2011

By Jacey Goddard

I have always had pimples, never acne, but consistently I have had a pimple or two until I began using this product. It didn't dry out my skin, but it did clear it up! I have tried a lot of other acne treatment systems and they were either too harsh or made my skin worse than ever! I know that there are more popular systems out there, but it continues to baffle me as to why?! Other systems may have a bigger advertising budget, but their products remain inferior! Not only is Exposed great at clearing up breakouts, it does so without the harsh smelling chemicals that are the "Method of Operation" for so many other products!


Exposed Acne Treatment- a must have for clear skin!

5.0 out of 5 stars June 4, 2011

By Anna80 • Verified Purchase

I first decided to try Exposed Acne Treatment after doing a google search to find out the best rated acne treatment. Exposed was rated number 1. I have tried numerous products to clear up my adult hormonal acne and nothing was helping me. Once I started using Exposed my face cleared up in less than 2 weeks. I have to say I am greatful I found this product and I am so happy with the results.


Exposed

4.0 out of 5 stars July 4, 2011

By js

Exposed skin care products have been pretty good. So far my skin has cleared up and it has greatly reduced redness and swelling on my face. I had very sensitive and bad acne which has greatly improved since I began using exposed 6 months ago. I have used the expanded and basic kit so far and I realy like the natural ingredients exposed uses with the other technological products like syclicilic acid ect. Before getting exposed I tried taking antibiotics, but that just lead to intestenial issues and after I went to a Naturopathic Doctor I learned that my acne was caused from the antibiotics. After getting off them my acne got severe Exposed help to control and now my acne is almost eliminated. Although it is pretty expensive, the stuff works pretty well.


Superior product

5.0 out of 5 stars May 3, 2011

By Andrew E

I have struggled with acne all of my life. As a 40 year-old man, it is now, admittedly, not as severe as when I was younger, but none-the-less, it is still there. I get generalized pimples on my face and larger, more painful zits around my nose and on my forehead. I have tried several remedies over the years, but none have ever been totally successful. I was about to try Proactiv when I discovered the Exposed Skincare Website. I was more impressed with their range of products and holistic approach to healthy skin. I ordered the products, which arrived quickly by courier and within around a week, my spots were noticeably better. Also, my skin was in much better condition. The regimen: a face-wash, cleanser and then treatment cream is simple to follow and because the face-wash doesn't have any peroxide in it my towels have not been bleached out! I've been using this product for 18 months now and my skin has remained clear (except for the occasional spot that we all get). Although the basic pack is around $50 or so, it lasts well and to be honest I used to spend more on the piecemeal approach I had before where I was always buying and trying different products. I totally recommend Exposed.


Exposed Acne Treatment Basic Kit

5.0 out of 5 stars May 2, 2011

By LaVern L. Huntington

At the age of 46 I have had mild acne with monthly breakout for years. Nothing worked so I googled "best acne treatment" and Exposed Skin Care came up. I have been using it for about 8 months and have been acne free since. My skin feels smooth and looks amazing. I have been recommending it to family and friends.


Tried them all this works best

5.0 out of 5 stars May 1, 2011

By ctw00 • Verified Purchase

I love exposed skin care!! I have tried many different products over the years and have found exposed skin care to work the best. The others were too harsh and didn't give me the results exposed does. I still got acne with the other products but very rarely with exposed. I would recommend giving Exposed a try. I feel much more confident instead of hiding my face because of acne.


Review

5.0 out of 5 stars May 1, 2011

By Cust101

I have tried a lot of different things for my skin and it got to a point where I didnt know if I would ever have clear skin. I've had skin problems since about 14 I started to break out and once I got around 18 it got worse and worse. I used everything! I even went to the doctors and got pills but they made head hurt. (Even though they did work) Different things work for different people but it works for me.


Elegantly Efficient

4.0 out of 5 stars May 1, 2011

By Kurchak

Exposed Acne Treatment is the most effective skin care product I have ever used. It is affordable and simple. No other product has worked for me. Over-the-counter treatments were too weak and prescription kits were too strong. Exposed Acne Treatment is strong enough to counteract acne but not strong enough to dry out your face.

**These reviews were sourced from Amazon.com for the Exposed Skin Care Basic Kit